‘Schitt’s Creek’, ‘Watchmen’ dominate 72nd Primetime Emmy Awards; see complete winners list

Sunday’s 72nd Primetime Emmy Awards proved Americans are hungry for two things in these uncertain times: heroes and a good laugh.

Hosted by Jimmy Kimmel, the 2020 Emmys saw “Watchmen” dominate the limited-series category and the final season of “Schitt’s Creek” sweep the comedy categories.

Here’s the full winners list:

Drama Series

• “Better Call Saul” (AMC)

• “The Crown” (Netflix)

• “The Handmaid’s Tale” (Hulu)

• “Killing Eve” (BBC America/AMC)

• “The Mandalorian” (Disney Plus)

• “Ozark” (Netflix)

• “Stranger Things” (Netflix)

• “Succession” (HBO) WINNER

Supporting Actress in a Drama Series

• Laura Dern (“Big Little Lies”)

• Meryl Streep (“Big Little Lies”)

• Helena Bonham Carter (“The Crown”)

• Samira Wiley (“The Handmaid’s Tale”)

• Fiona Shaw (“Killing Eve”)

• Julia Garner (“Ozark”) WINNER

• Sarah Snook (“Succession”)

• Thandie Newton (“Westworld”)

Supporting Actor in a Drama Series

• Giancarlo Esposito (“Better Call Saul”)

• Bradley Whitford (“The Handmaid’s Tale”)

• Billy Crudup (“The Morning Show”) WINNER

• Mark Duplass (“The Morning Show”)

• Nicholas Braun (“Succession”)

• Kieran Culkin (“Succession”)

• Matthew Macfadyen (“Succession”)

• Jeffrey Wright (“Westworld”)

Directing for a Drama Series

• Benjamin Caron: “The Crown,” “Aberfan” (Netflix)

• Jessica Hobbs: “The Crown,” “Cri de Coeur” (Netflix)

• Lesli Linka Glatter: “Homeland,” “Prisoners of War” (Showtime)

• Mimi Leder: “The Morning Show,” “The Interview” (Apple TV Plus)

• Alik Sakharov: “Ozark,” “Fire Pink” (Netflix)

• Ben Semanoff: “Ozark,” “Su Casa Es Mi Casa” (Netflix)

• Andrij Parekh: “Succession,” “Hunting” (HBO) WINNER

• Mark Mylod: “Succession,” “This Is Not for Tears” (HBO)

Writing for a Drama Series

• Thomas Schnauz: “Better Call Saul,” “Bad Choice Road” (AMC)

• Gordon Smith: “Better Call Saul,” “Bagman” (AMC)

• Peter Morgan: “The Crown,” “Aberfan” (Netflix)

• John Shiban: “Ozark,” “Boss Fight” (Netflix)

• Miki Johnson: “Ozark,” “Fire Pink” (Netflix)

• Jesse Armstrong “Succession,” “This Is Not for Tears” (HBO) WINNER

Lead Actress in a Drama Series

• Jennifer Aniston (“The Morning Show”)

• Olivia Colman (“The Crown”)

• Jodie Comer (“Killing Eve”)

• Laura Linney (“Ozark”)

• Sandra Oh (“Killing Eve”)

• Zendaya (“Euphoria”) WINNER

Lead Actor in a Drama Series

• Jason Bateman (“Ozark”)

• Sterling K. Brown (“This Is Us”)

• Steve Carell (“The Morning Show”)

• Brian Cox (“Succession”)

• Billy Porter (“Pose”)

• Jeremy Strong (“Succession”) WINNER

Competition Program

• “The Masked Singer” (Fox)

• “Nailed It!” (Netflix)

• “RuPaul’s Drag Race” (VH1) WINNER

• “Top Chef” (Bravo)

• “The Voice” (NBC)

Limited Series

• “Little Fires Everywhere” (Hulu)

• “Mrs. America” (Hulu)

• “Unbelievable” (Netflix)

• “Unorthodox” (Netflix)

• “Watchmen” (HBO) WINNER

Supporting Actress in a Limited Series or Movie

• Holland Taylor (“Hollywood”)

• Uzo Aduba (“Mrs. America”) (WINNER)

• Margo Martindale (“Mrs. America”)

• Tracey Ullman (“Mrs. America”)

• Toni Collette (“Unbelievable”)

• Jean Smart (“Watchmen”)

Supporting Actor in a Limited Series or Movie

• Dylan McDermott (“Hollywood”)

• Jim Parsons (“Hollywood”)

• Tituss Burgess (“Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt: Kimmy vs. the Reverend”)

• Yahya Abdul-Mateen II (“Watchmen”) WINNER

• Jovan Adepo (“Watchmen”)

• Louis Gossett Jr. (“Watchmen”)

Directing for a Limited Series, Movie or Dramatic Special

• Lynn Shelton: “Little Fires Everywhere,” “Find a Way” (Hulu)

• Lenny Abrahamson: “Normal People,” “Episode 5” (Hulu)

• Maria Schrader “Unorthodox” (Netflix) WINNER

• Nicole Kassell: “Watchmen,” “It’s Summer and We’re Running Out of Ice” (HBO)

• Steph Green: “Watchmen,” “Little Fear of Lightning” (HBO)

• Stephen Williams: “Watchmen,” “This Extraordinary Being” (HBO)

Writing for a Limited Series, Movie or Dramatic Special

• Tanya Barfield: “Mrs. America,” “Shirley” (FX Networks)

• Sally Rooney and Alice Birch: “Normal People,” “Episode 3” (Hulu)

• Susannah Grant, Michael Chabon and Ayelet Waldman: “Unbelievable,” “Episode 1” (Netflix)

• Anna Winger: “Unorthodox,” “Part 1” (Netflix)

• Damon Lindelof and Cord Jefferson: “Watchmen,” “This Extraordinary Being” (HBO) WINNER

Lead Actor in a Limited Series or Movie

• Jeremy Irons (“Watchmen”)

• Hugh Jackman (“Bad Education”)

• Paul Mescal (“Normal People”)

• Jeremy Pope (“Hollywood”)

• Mark Ruffalo (“I Know This Much Is True”) WINNER

Lead Actress in a Limited Series or Movie

• Cate Blanchett (“Mrs. America”)

• Shira Haas (“Unorthodox”)

• Regina King (“Watchmen”) WINNER

• Octavia Spencer (“Self Made”)

• Kerry Washington (“Little Fires Everywhere”)

Variety Talk Series

• “Daily Show With Trevor Noah” (Comedy Central)

• “Full Frontal With Samantha Bee” (TBS)

• “Jimmy Kimmel Live” (ABC)

• “Last Week Tonight With John Oliver” (HBO) WINNER

• “Late Show With Stephen Colbert” (CBS)

Comedy Series

• “Curb Your Enthusiasm” (HBO)

• “Dead to Me” (Netflix)

• “The Good Place” (NBC)

• “Insecure” (HBO)

• “The Kominsky Method” (Netflix)

• “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel” (Amazon Prime Video)

• “Schitt’s Creek” (Pop TV) WINNER

• “What We Do in the Shadows” (FX)

Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series

• Betty Gilpin (“GLOW”)

• D’Arcy Carden (“The Good Place”)

• Yvonne Orji (“Insecure”)

• Alex Borstein (“The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”)

• Marin Hinkle (“The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”)

• Kate McKinnon (“Saturday Night Live”)

• Cecily Strong (“Saturday Night Live”)

• Annie Murphy (“Schitt’s Creek”) WINNER

Supporting Actor in a Comedy Series

• Andre Braugher (“Brooklyn Nine-Nine”)

• William Jackson Harper (“The Good Place”)

• Alan Arkin (“The Kominsky Method”)

• Sterling K. Brown (“The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”)

• Tony Shalhoub (“The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”)

• Mahershala Ali (“Ramy”)

• Kenan Thompson (“Saturday Night Live”)

• Dan Levy (“Schitt’s Creek”) WINNER

Directing for a Comedy Series

• Matt Shakman: “The Great,” “The Great” [Pilot] (Hulu)

• Amy Sherman-Palladino:"The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel," “It’s Comedy or Cabbage” (Prime Video)

• Daniel Palladino: “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel,” “Marvelous Radio” (Prime Video)

• Gail Mancuso: “Modern Family,” “Finale Part 2” (ABC)

• Ramy Youssef: “Ramy,” “Miakhalifa.mov” (Hulu)

• Andrew Cividino and Daniel Levy: “Schitt’s Creek,” “Happy Ending” (Pop TV) WINNER

• James Burrows: “Will & Grace,” “We Love Lucy” (NBC)

Writing for a Comedy Series

• Michael Schur: “The Good Place,” “Whenever You’re Ready” (NBC)

• Tony McNamara: “The Great,” “The Great” (Hulu)

• Daniel Levy: “Schitt’s Creek,” “Happy Ending” (Pop TV) WINNER

• David West Read: “Schitt’s Creek,” “The Presidential Suite” (Pop TV)

• Sam Johnson and Chris Marcil: “What We Do in the Shadows,” “Collaboration” (FX Networks)

• Paul Simms: “What We Do in the Shadows,” “Ghosts” (FX Networks)

• Stefani Robinson: “What We Do in the Shadows,” “On the Run” (FX Networks)

Lead Actor in a Comedy Series

• Anthony Anderson (“Black-ish”)

• Don Cheadle (“Black Monday”)

• Ted Danson (“The Good Place”)

• Michael Douglas (“The Kominsky Method”)

• Eugene Levy (“Schitt’s Creek”) WINNER

• Ramy Youssef (“Ramy”)

Lead Actress in a Comedy Series

• Christina Applegate (“Dead to Me”)

• Rachel Brosnahan (“The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”)

• Linda Cardellini (“Dead to Me”)

• Catherine O’Hara (“Schitt’s Creek”) WINNER

• Issa Rae (“Insecure”)

• Tracee Ellis Ross (“Black-ish”)

mobile apps

Everything you love about k99online.com and more! Tap on any of the buttons below to download our app.

amazon alexa

Enable our Skill today to listen live at home on your Alexa Devices!